Skip to content

Explore robots

Open-source robots with their licenses, parts and source files. Every page is pinned to a commit on GitHub.

Filters

Type
Level
Buildability

Ready to build: a score of 80 or more, a license and a finished design.

Options
Labels
Origin

Where the project was published, known for 29 of 270 robots. Never guessed.

Guide translated from

Guides machine-translated into English by Robotheca, with a link to the original on each robot page.

37 of 270 robots state a cost. Costs in other currencies are compared using the ECB reference rate of 14 Oct 2026. Robots without a known cost are hidden unless you include them.

Clear filters

5 robots of 270

Page 1 of 1 · Ready to build first, then by buildability

  • SO-101

    A low-cost 3D-printed robot arm built as a leader and follower pair, for teleoperation and for teaching tasks by demonstration with LeRobot.

    Robot armBeginnerBuildability 98/100 · Ready to build
    • Works with AI
    €226.30
  • PingTi Arm

    A low-cost, human-arm-scale open-source robotic arm compatible with Lerobot, based on the SO-100 arm, with a 600mm span and up to 500g payload.

    Robot armIntermediateBuildability 85/100 · Ready to build
    • Works with AI
    €218.28
  • reBot DevArm B601-DM

    A 6-axis desktop robot arm with a gripper, made of CNC aluminium and 3D-printed parts and driven by CAN bus motors, for robot learning and research.

    Robot armAdvancedBuildability 85/100 · Ready to build
    • Works with AI
    Cost not stated
  • Giraffe

    A cost-effective, ROS2-compatible 5-DoF robotic manipulator with a leader-follower teleoperation setup, designed to lower the barrier to entry for Embodied AI.

    Robot armIntermediateBuildability 80/100 · Ready to build
    Cost not stated
  • SO-ARM 102

    An open-source leader and follower robot arm kit with 5 degrees of freedom plus a gripper, for teleoperation and imitation learning.

    Robot armIntermediateBuildability 80/100 · Ready to build
    • Works with AI
    $414.21≈ €370 (ECB rate, 14 Oct 2026)

More to explore